Wow.  I have been so busy that I never had a chance to publish this post….. written over a month ago!

I had 4 days off in a row!  last weekend and it was great.  I was busy the whole time, but some of it was relaxing (working in the garden).

Highlights:

1) Being interviewed by Pittsburgh Superstar, Documentary Maker Extraordonnaire, Rick Sebak (WQED)!!!!

2) Attending my friend and neighbor’s wedding.  Somali weddings are so much fun!

3) Having the chance to pay back (a fraction)  my friend Matt for all the work he did on our house.  I helped to prep and paint the exterior of his house.  We still owe him hours and hours, ok, maybe weeks of help.

4) Working in the yard, prepping the garden.

5) Getting in a good amount of studio time in preparation for the Renegade Craft Fair in Brooklyn (June 6th and 7th, so soon!)

Being Interviewed by the one and only, Rick Sebak!

Being Interviewed by the one and only, Rick Sebak!

OMG, I'm talking to Rick Sebak, what do I do with my hands?

OMG, I'm talking to Rick Sebak, what do I do with my hands?

So, garbella got some press this week in the Pittsburgh City Paper.  It is my first printed (not web) press!  Oh, okay, it really doesn’t say anything about garbella, but the article mentions that Lindsay Welsh is wearing a t-shirt that says “I [bike] PGH.”  I made that shirt!  So, that is kind of press, isn’t it?  It made me smile, anyway.  🙂

