Wow… what a great event!  Thanks to everyone who stopped by the garbella table this past weekend.  I had so much fun and got to meet a lot of awesome people.  My family also came through for me big time; I couldn’t have kept up without them.  It is estimated that 10,000 people came to Handmade Arcade!  That is awesome.  Kudos to the HA organizers and all of the vendors, the great DJs (I loved the music), the food vendors, especially My Goodies Bakery and Franktuary (Deanna and Megan are cool).   This was the first of many holiday shows for me this year.  I got some great feedback, tried out a new display, and determined that I must pack the car the night before a show so that I am not scrambling to set up in time!

If you stopped by and are interested in something that you don’t see in my etsy shop, please send me a message or e-mail and let me know.  I’d be happy to do a custom order or the list a new item.

I am still recovering from HA, but it is a good recovery.  I am getting ready to finally post new clocks and screen-printed art blocks on the site, so check back in  a day or two.

My table at Handmade Arcade (photo courtesy of Subu of the Pittsburgh Craft Collective)

My table at Handmade Arcade (photo courtesy of Subu of the Pittsburgh Craft Collective)

Today was an off-day and tomorrow I am back in the studio working on custom orders from the show, some new shirts for the Lil Kiziguwaz and some other large screen-printing jobs.  Somewhere in there I am going to list my new clocks in the etsy shop and start getting ready for all of the upcoming shows!

