As it gets colder outside, I was trying to warm up by thinking about some summer highlights. One that stands out was getting to see some of my neighbors and students perform their original songs and dances in a few different venues.

I designed and printed the “Lil Kiziguwaz” shirts for the dance troupe and hip hop group. They performed at the MGR Foundation Youth Peace Rally in Market Square in front of hundreds of people, at a Somali wedding for hundreds of friends and family, and at the Lawrenceville United Summer Celebration at Arco Park at the end of summer. Mayor Luke Ravenstahl was there to watch them perform! and to honor Lawrenceville United for their programming for Lawrenceville Youth this summer.

I am designing some new shirts for the Lil Kiziguwaz and they are hoping to set up some more performances for this Fall.

Mayor Luke Ravenstahl watches the Lil Kiziguwaz perform wearing the shirts that I designed and printed for them!

Mayor Luke Ravenstahl watches the Lil Kiziguwaz perform wearing the shirts that I designed and printed for them!