To start this blog off right, I think I will start off by telling you that my nickname in high school was “garb,” short for my last name.  This was also my brother’s nickname and actually stuck with him a lot longer as many of his friends still call him that.

What is in a name? I had an internship at a photography school/workshop facility in Italy during one of my college summers.  As any woman who has visited Italy knows, “Ciao bella” is heard frequently.  I had some long hours to think while working in my 13th century castle darkroom.  I remember thinking that ‘garbella’ had a nice ring to it and decided that if I ever had a business, then it would be named garbella.

So, there you have the meaning/ loose connection behind the name.

Check back soon for new designs, ideas, featured crafters, everyday musings and wonderings, etc.

